Xavier Mazzarol and Eric Stephany are pleased to present :


Summer is coming. As an extension to the exhibition 169A2 that was shown in fall 2009 during the Fiac in Paris, we are organizing a new exhibition during the 6th biennial in Berlin. The exhibition is titled THRILLER and it will take place on Saturday the 12th of June 2010, 2 days after the big ‘unpackaging’ of the biennial. Each artist gave a wrapped piece which will be presented among others packed pieces. The body of all the works will be presented with an installation of sound and light. By emphasizing everyone’s works in their packaged state, we desire to put ourselves facing the latent state in which every piece is : in between times of exposition, of unveiling, of apparition, the work continues to exist undercover. We want to bring forth and out of the shadows the art work which lies in a state of waiting.

with :

Saâdane Afif, Guillaume Alimoussa, assume vivid astro focus, Guillaume Airiaud, Guillaume Aubry, Julieta Aranda, Fayçal Baghriche, Christophe Berhault, Mladen Bizumic, Gaëlle Boucand, Rada Boukova, Julien Bouillon, Jean-Baptiste Bouvet, Karin Brunnermeier, Sophie Bueno-Boutellier, Valentin Caron, Zabo Chabiland, Matthieu Clainchard, Natalie Czech, Tjorg Douglas Beer, Sophie Erlund, Kenza Echouafni, Felisa Funes, Latifa Echkhach, Didier Fitan & Arnaud-Pierre Fourtané, Jean-Pascal Flavien, Agathe Fleury, Aurelien Gillier, Florence Giroud, Raphaël Grisey, Matthew Hale, Gregor Hildebrant, Wiley Hoard, Anna Hughes, Daniel Jackson, Ludovic Jecker, Renaud Jerez, Tony Just, Ariel Kenig, Marcus Knupp, Toshihiro Kubota, Alicja Kwade, Bertrand Lamarche, Seulgi Lee, Thomas Lélu, Marie Maillard, Zora Mann, Bernhard Martin, Nicolas Milhé, Xavier Mazzarol, Ryan McLaughlin, Suzanne Meyer, Roman Moriceau, Nicolas Moulin et Marie Reinert, Mody Mudar Al Khufash, Alex Müller, Daphné Navarre, Marit Neeb, Anne Neukamp, Jean-luc Nivaggioni, Celeste Olalquiaga, Emilie Pitoiset, Nathan Peter, Emilie Pischedda, Hannu Prinz, Johannes Paul Raether, Emmanuelle Rapin, Tony Regazzoni, Renaud Regnery, Lili Reynaud-Dewar, Santiago Reyes, Anri Sala, Yorgos Sapountzis, Rob Schleicher, Louis-Philippe Scoufaras, Aras Sehatkar, Olivier Sévère, Valentin Souquet, Eric Stephany, Veit Stratmann, Gaston Tolila, Valentina Traïanova, Niels Trannois, La ville Rayée, Philip Wiegard, Francisca Würz, Shingo Yoshida